Poets logo

Trembling Steps

Fear and Resilience

By CrownMasqueradePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Trembling Steps
Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

In the depths of my soul, fears lie in wait,

Whispering doubts, conjuring thoughts of the unknown.

A shadowed landscape, uncharted and vast,

Where the mind wanders, seeking solace.

Uncertainty breeds unease, a trembling fear,

As I confront the abyss of the yet-to-be.

What lies beyond the horizon, shrouded in mist?

What hidden perils and treasures await?

The fear of failure, a relentless companion,

Clutching at my heart with its icy grip.

What if my steps falter, my dreams remain unrealized?

What if the path I tread leads to naught?

The fear of rejection, a haunting specter,

Whispering doubts, undermining confidence.

Will my vulnerabilities be met with understanding,

Or will they be met with judgment's cold embrace?

The fear of the unfamiliar, the unexplored,

A gnawing unease in the depths of my being.

What if I venture forth and lose my way,

Stranded in a realm where comfort is a stranger?

But amidst these fears, a spark flickers within,

A glimmer of courage, a call to embrace the unknown.

For it is within the shadows that growth takes root,

And the seeds of resilience find their strength.

So I face these fears, with trembling steps,

Knowing that growth lies beyond their grasp.

For it is in the face of the unknown,

That I discover the depths of my own potential.

And though the road may be treacherous,

And uncertainty may be my constant companion,

I shall press onward, with steadfast determination,

For in the embrace of the unknown, I shall find my true self.

surreal poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

CrownMasquerade

Poetry | Stories

And words Left in the Dark.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.