Poets logo

Traveling Through Time

Exploring the Past and Future Through the Lens of Travel

By cruddymoosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Traveling Through Time
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Traveling through time, with each step I take,

I journey through history, and future worlds to make.

The world is my oyster, a treasure to unfold,

As I travel through time, with stories to be told.

From ancient ruins, to futuristic cities,

I'll explore and discover, with no time for pity.

For the world is alive, with tales untold,

And the journey through time, it never grows old.

Through the mists of time, I wander and roam,

With each step I take, I'm never alone.

For the world is my companion, a guide through the years,

As I travel through time, with no room for fears.

The past is alive, with lessons to be learned,

And the future is bright, with new worlds to be earned.

The present is fleeting, but the memories we make,

Will last a lifetime, and never fade.

Traveling through time, I find myself anew,

With each step I take, the world comes into view.

And the journey through time, it never grows old,

For the world is a story, with tales to be told.

So let's embrace the journey, through time and through space,

And discover the world, with each step we take.

For the journey through time, it's a gift to behold,

As we explore and discover, the stories untold.

Traveling through time, with each step I take,

I journey through history, and future worlds to make.

The world is my oyster, a treasure to unfold,

As I travel through time, with stories to be told.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

cruddymoose

My name is cruddymoose. I am a passionate writer and wordsmith, has always had a love for the written word. With a keen eye for detail and a creative mind, I try to bring a unique voice to the world of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.