Poets logo

Trapped in the Darkness

A Poem on Fear and Anxiety

By Dhinesh kumar.PPublished about a year ago 1 min read

In the darkness of my mind,

Fear and anxiety, intertwined,

Clawing and scratching at my soul,

Taking their toll, taking control.

I try to push them away,

But they linger, they stay,

Whispering doubts and worries,

My mind, their playground, their quarry.

The shadows grow longer still,

As I struggle to break their will,

But they only tighten their hold,

Their grip, icy and cold.

And so I am left to dwell,

In this dark and lonely cell,

Trapped by my own fear and anxiety,

A prisoner, forever in captivity.

For though I may strive and fight,

Against the darkness of the night,

I know that in the end, it will prevail,

And I will be lost to its dark, endless tale.

fact or fictionsad poetrynature poetryhow toheartbreak

About the Creator

Dhinesh kumar.P

As an adventurer and storyteller, I share my journey to inspire others to chase their dreams and embrace life's challenges. I wrote dark poems and crime stories, please support my work

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Dark, Indeed! Thanks for sharing.

Dhinesh kumar.PWritten by Dhinesh kumar.P

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.