Poets logo

Trans - is just a belief of your mind

What will destroy you from the inside?

By WriterinWonderPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

You don’t know who you are.

But I wish I could feel alive.

You graze on fields of our lives.

You’re obnoxious to our minds.

But there is no pain without a wound.

Your own flesh reveal yourself.

You’re lost in the swirls of time.

You should’ve know long ago.

But how could I’ve known when I knew it was wrong?

You’re the one in the wrong.

You’re thinking this is easier?

You think this will let you free?

You think that you know you?

But how can this be easier? Does it make me feel free? It scares me to death.

You think that we’re not scared?

You think that we’ll agree?

You think that we don’t know?

You’re in need of attentions.

You’re making a fool of yourself.

But how can I mean any harm when I’m the only one involved? How can I harm you? I’ll hide.

You better stay where we can see.

You better show yourself and pray.

You better pray for your foul soul.

You’re disgracing your own family.

You’re disgracing your own God.

You’re hiding insanity in the back.

But how can I be insane? This isn’t what I wanted. This isn’t what I hoped for. Maybe I am insane. Maybe this is wrong.

You are trying to find excuses.

You’re swirling in temptations.

You are what we fight against.

You are the true depravation.

You’re just lying to yourself.

You should listen to your body.

You shouldn’t harm yourself.

But this is not self harm, this is love. This is the doubt that you gave me and which harasses me every night. Every day. At every breath and every sigh.

You gave me the fear of who I am.

I am and I can’t not be.

I am what I can be.

This is my fear.

This is my choice.

This is my doubt.

Because I doubt. Because I’ve thought about it countless times and sometimes I still fear that I’m wrong.

Not because I feel wrong.

Because I want to be.

I want to be free.

I want to be loved.

I want to be

A human being

That you warned me about.

You are

You are

You are

You are

You are

You are

You are

You are

And I’d like to fight back.

But instead I hide.

Because I’m made of fear

That you created in my mind.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

WriterinWonder

Let’s talk about something uncomfortable…

.

Wonderlusty writer

Self-conscious

Passionate humanitarian

Clue-driven thinker

IG: @writerinwonder

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.