Poets logo

Training Counselors and Others Working with Native American People

Native American Curriculum (NAC) training this week.

By Denise E LindquistPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
7
Training Counselors and Others Working with Native American People
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

Some people are mandated to training

Others are there because they want to be

Today is foggy, yesterday raining

I am there because I am me, you see!

~

Weather is bad, I’d rather be inside

Trainers can’t be all that bad

The trainers are great, and I’m on their side!

Could it be I am one of them? So glad!

~

I was told someone loves my funny humor

Many others did thank us for the day

There is a new leader is the rumor

I was excited to hear that today!

~

Let’s celebrate as I retire soon!

And the saying goes, “Fly me to the moon!”

~~~~

First published by Write Under the Moon on medium.com

SonnetFor Fun
7

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake26 days ago

    Lovely and cheerful.

  • Hehehehehehe this was a fun one. I loved it!

  • Andrea Corwin 26 days ago

    Haha Nice one!!

  • Lana V Lynx26 days ago

    That’s cheerful! Happy upcoming retirement!

  • Babs Iverson26 days ago

    Beautiful and fun sonnet!!! Loved it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.