Poets logo

Traffic(old)

A poem

By Jose ArriagaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo taken by me

traffic(old)

Today is the day

Today I’ll start my car

It smells of intimate moments in the back seat

I see billowing storm clouds, the day can’t be beat

Today is the day

Today is the day I’ll see you, I won’t feel blue

Gloom replaced by you

Who knew this day would come!

A café on a winding street

Aromas wafting from lovely couples into my cup

Bottoms up, the day will be long

Today is the day and I say

“The traffic blows but today I’ll see you”

Passing vehicles with upset faces, frowns, xpressions of loss of life

The city grinds slow, the day is on hold, the day is on hold, the day is on hold…

O

L

D

excitement is grey

The day drags. Excitement is old. Gloom is new

What does it matter the way my heart breaks and fades?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jose Arriaga

Poet and filmmaker. I love to craft stories that capture the beauty and absurdity of every day life.

<3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.