Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Traditional trauma exploration while watching Love and Death

2023 show starring Elizabeth Olsen (I had an actual panic attack watching the trial scene and had to turn it off. It made me have a PTSD episode of a deeply traumatic childhood memory and the dialogue in the scene brought me back to the memory) Sorry for spoilers.

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Traditional trauma exploration while watching Love and Death
Photo by Klara Kulikova on Unsplash

Digging into the fresh

Investigative nature of human nature

Sexual fevers: I ran a high fever watching

These two have such a

Rauchy affair, my heart pounding

Aware of this building,

Cataclysm of trauma

Trickling inside of me that was ready to

Insiunate and

Overlap the sultry and sensual distractions I found myself enthralled by

Nothing could have prepared me for my trauma release when she brought the ax back, right before saying, “I will be right back.”

heartbreakfact or fiction

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Awww poor Merly, I'm so sorry you had a panic attack watching this 🥺 Why did you even watch this? 🥺 Just a few months back I listened to the podcast episode of the true crime this show was based on. It was crazy! I'm so glad you wrote this poem as a release. I hope you're feeling better now. Sending you lots of love and hug 🥺❤️

  • C.Z.about a year ago

    Intense!!

Melissa IngoldsbyWritten by Melissa Ingoldsby

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.