Poets logo

Toxic Relations

Dependency Cycle

By Emily BinkleyPublished 11 months ago • 1 min read
4
Toxic Relations
Photo by jurien huggins on Unsplash

Toxic situationship

Got into a dependency cycle

Kept me from working

So you can use me and abuse me

Should had been stopped living for you

Nothing was enough for you

Putting all your toxic stress in me

Then slap me when I have a toxic explosion

Instead of comforting me

It's my fault I let the abused happen

Masked underneath love

Choke me to death I don't care

At least the toxic cycle that I'm in will end

Give and take

Control me, put my whole life at stake

Either I get abuse and misused or get put out

Stuck with no place to go

Feel like my life is not in my control

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Emily, this was a really heavy poem full of raw and unyielding emotions! It was beautifully written, but I have to ask. Are you okay? 💜

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    There are always answers. One just has to seek them. Your life is always in your control no matter what. Just have to find a way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.