Poets logo

Tornadic Dream

Dream of Still Tornadoes

By April Denise StuartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Tornadic Dream
Photo by NOAA on Unsplash

I close my eyes,

I enter a dream,

There is a game,

The team played and won,

Now they got their fame,

Off in the distance,

I see trouble ahead,

Of funnel clouds,

Six tornadoes recently formed,

This is not the norm,

They stand still,

They are not rotating,

I didn't see a thrill,

By Nikolas Noonan on Unsplash

I look scared,

I run behind the stadium,

The fans are still celebrating,

Do they not notice,

Do they not care?

These dangerous funnel clouds,

Lingering in the air,

Deep blue as the sea,

With their monstrous show,

Now we all must go,

Though they are still,

This is scary,

The fans are still celebrating,

The team is still on the field,

But at what point,

Does the celebration yield?

I don't know,

But I run away,

I open my eyes,

To look on another bright day.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

April Denise Stuart

I have been writing for awhile and love to share my writing with others. I enjoy writing about Virginia as well as miscellaneous topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.