Poets logo

tore myself apart for love

a poem from edge of existence

By 𝐬𝐞π₯𝐞𝐧𝐞 πŸŒ™Published 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read

you could have told me you never wanted to stay

before i tore myself apart for love

you were the brightest star

i had ever witnessed

and i would've gone

on my knees

for just one wish

because all i ever wanted

was us together, forever

but you never knew how to listen, did you?

you were the best shade of blue

i'd ever come across,

the kind i used

to colour my skies

when i was still a kid

dreaming of hope

but you were always a grey storm, weren't you?

you were the rarest flower

i'd ever seen

and i would've planted seeds

within myself,

turned myself into a garden,

just to give you a home in me

but you never wanted to stay, did you?

β­’β˜†β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β”β˜†β­’

Thank you for reading! Any suggestions or constructive criticism is wholeheartedly appreciated. Please leave a like if you enjoyed it! (^^)

All the love,

β€” selene ☽

surreal poetrysad poetry

About the Creator

𝐬𝐞π₯𝐞𝐧𝐞 πŸŒ™

writer | master manifestor | clairvoyant ☁️ creating my own reality 🧸 | 𝐝𝐒𝐯𝐒𝐧𝐞 πŸͺ½ ࿐ྂ。

https://snipfeed.co/seleneesper/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani10 months ago

    I actually really liked this -- "but you never knew how to listen, did you?" - resonated!

𝐬𝐞π₯𝐞𝐧𝐞 πŸŒ™Written by 𝐬𝐞π₯𝐞𝐧𝐞 πŸŒ™

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.