Poets logo

Top of Tokyo

A poem inspired by a crazy dream

By Ghostface WriterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Top of Tokyo
Photo by Steven Diaz on Unsplash

Out to Japan, away we flew,

My cousin D and I, trip for two

A stranger bumped into me,

I looked up - who can it be?

It was Bruno Mars!

We’re running into music stars

He was right beside the Weeknd

Yet the plot only deepened

On the roof, they agreed to hang

Atop of Tokyo the two singers sang,

“Happy” by Pharrell was playing,

Out of the blue, they heard me saying

“So that’s how you wrote this song!”

They knew I was wrong, but played along

“Uh… yeah” said Mars, who took out his cell

Taking selfies, snapping pics of us as well

The sun was high, we took off our shirt

Our six pack abs, we overexert

Looking through the snapchat screen,

Tattoos on our bodies can be seen,

But oh, it was just a filter,

Never was a weightlifter.

That’s when I awake,

Dazed by the dream my mind could make.

surreal poetrycelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Ghostface Writer

Writing stories in my spare time. Daydreaming all the time. Welcome to the world inside my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.