Poets logo

Too Much

no such thing as just a little bit

By Brenton FPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
4
Meefuckinow!

i’ve had too much of something

or maybe not enough

my reality is itching

but i won't scratch from that stuff

i think about the want and need

i think about my addicts greed

i know where this is trying to lead

and in the past i would concede

i’d let it take me i'd let it break me

and once more i’d watch me bleed

somebody else’s too much could be

someone else’s not enough

getting it is way too easy

leaving it is very rough

i've had too much heroin

but not enough to overdose

not much of a human anymore

just another skinny ghost

i've had too much amphetamine

my nights and days don’t end

that can be handled adjusted and such

but the wounds it makes won't mend

i’ve had too much lsd and mushies

may have burned some holes inside my brain

a habit unlearnt to which i returned

a pleasant role for which i was rigorously trained

i’ve had too many prescription pills

there was a time i rattled whenever i moved

uppers and downers mandies and roofies

they helped me to find my real groove (or so i thought)

i think i may have drunk too much beer

my gut hangs over my pants

i haven’t seen my dick in months

every piss now is a splashy surprise

i think i might talk way too much shit

i get told to shut up or fuck off quite a lot

i know it’s all spraff but they get all naff

and all those things that i haven’t quite got

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Gosh this was so scary! Definitely something I never wanna experience! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.