Poets logo

Tonight

In a quiet gaze ..

By Ieva DubovaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Tonight
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

It's just tonight,

That we are -

Watching the stars barely bright,

Fighting trough the clouds,

Having little souls ..

It's just tonight, in a quiet gaze,

I sing my song and long!

Long for the times of brighter sky,

Long for a time of a simple life.

But, I am taking time ..

I learn to enjoy my place

In this fast pace world

I am here and I have a voice!

It's just tonight,

I will make you listen ..

Make my voice be heard,

I make it count...

Promises is what I make,

Promises is what I hear,

So, actually, tonight

I will just say -

Goodnight!!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ieva Dubova

Ieva Dubova is a Latvian norn pianist and composer. WHo finds great inspiration within spoke word and other art forms.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.