Poets logo

Tomorrow, Yesterday, today…

A vale of the same

By Kenneth cruzPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

I replace yesterday with today

And as today becomes yesterday

I realize that tomorrow I will miss today

A never ending cycle and foray

And in moments that I hit pause on today

I can find ecstasy and joy untamed

But in those moments which I’ll leave unnamed

I realize they will bring only pain, in tomorrows quiet lonesome rains

And so I’m destined to replay this bitter refrain

Today, tomorrow, and yesterday they’re all the same

sad poetryheartbreakFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    Lovely poetry.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.