Poets logo

Tomorrow

A poem

By M. LeePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
4

Tomorrow is a fresh day

I’ll do it tomorrow

Brand new way

Brand new me

I’ll do it tomorrow

That diet I’ve read about

Do that tomorrow

That one great workout

Do that tomorrow

The plans I’ve set aside

You betcha, tomorrow

The book I want to write

I’ll start that tomorrow

Phone my family my friends yeah

I’ll do that tomorrow

Get that raise do those chores

I’ll do it

Tomorrow

Yesterday’s passed

Saying bye to today so

I’ll do it tomorrow

Tomorrow

Tomorrow

Promises kept as long as I wake

I’ll do it tomorrow

I’ll do it tomorrow

Another day older and wiser I’d say

Tomorrow’s

A good day

I’ll start it tomorrow

I’ll be smarter

And better

I’ll plan out my ways

Tomorrow

Tomorrow

IF

I get to it

Tomorrow

social commentary
4

About the Creator

M. Lee

BA English. MFA bound. INFP. Published author, poet, lyricist. Dreamer, creator, artist, teller of tales, lover of words, singer of songs, reveler of life.

Tip me

All my work is authentically created by me— NO ai

⭐️4 Top Stories

©Monica K.K Lee

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Love the imagery in this piece!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.