Poets logo

Token of my appreciation

Pre written for now until if I decide to change or edit it

By BeeNinesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Token of my appreciation

At the times going through some hardships

Not knowing what to do or where to turn

Just without knowing what’s to come

Another hit down set upon me

From verbal to physical it hit

The more times it came the more I felt the pain

Just barely seeing each day little better

Still tried to take another step through darkness into the light

Sometimes there was someone to stand by me near or far

Still my journey so far has brought me to this point

Looking back at the times for those who was there for me

Even to those who brought me down words or even physically

For me now to say

Thank you for the pain

Thank you for your guidance

For making me who I am today

Each time I was down with barely a way out

There was someone there ready to say here’s what you need to do to find your way through

Or even just be there, not even words can express a true person who shows they care

Because to me personally, it takes a true person to be real

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

BeeNines

Hello to everyone, welcome to my page!

My freestyle poetry is truly short and sweet! Just how I’d like my desserts.

Sometimes writing in a moment where it just can flow and it’s my way of expression also. Even to encourage others to smile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.