Poets logo

‘Togetherpainted’

A poem

By Jose ArriagaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
‘The Kiss’ by Edvard Munch

Is it so simple, so true

that you

are beauty?

Maybe you know but this I feel it

I feel your lavender sprouting from the field

a vast, sprawling painting, all green

Beautifully blue from the top

To take it all in I have to stop

Stop and stare, it’s what I like to do to you

In our time together, togetherpainted, our colors swirl and drip

It’s silly to be away from the sight

It’s pointless to miss a single moment

it’s absurd to walk away

So I won’t

Stop and stare for eternity, far eternity

Your green and blue stretches my mind

Your textures rub gently against golden calves

Now black mixes with your grass

My curls meet yours

Together we are painted

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jose Arriaga

Poet and filmmaker. I love to craft stories that capture the beauty and absurdity of every day life.

<3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.