Poets logo

Together

A Story in Poetry

By Hosea JonesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

To live simply I desire, and for life around me to transpire,

Without this world's confusion, so full of questions and illusion.

Yet to live simply I must gain, the lovely things not gained in vain.

Until all I know is beyond vanity, my dreams are mere insanity.

Oh simplicity, won't you stay? Never let me go astray,

Or be lost on the paths of complexity, wandering the roads of incredulity.

Lead me to the simple land, where we walk together hand-in-hand.

Never wishing for more than we had, living the line twixt happy and sad.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hosea Jones

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.