Poets logo

To Walk Slowly By

Notice me.

By Traci E. Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

When you walk slowly by

I don't know what to say

Not hi or even hello.

All I'd really like to say is

I think the world of you.

But alas I am not bold

And all I can do is watch

As you walk slowly by.

The wind whispers your name

And the stars shine in your eyes.

My heart melts away

when I see you near

But you walk slowly by.

Soon you will leave

And we never really met.

Not a hug, shake or a sweet kiss

To tell you that I wish you were mine.

As you leave I won't be able to say goodbye.

So all you'll do is walk slowly by.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Traci E.

Writing can be therapy, insanity or both. Here is my mind, my dreams, my fears, my thoughts, my life laid bare to share with you. Enjoy the journey into what is at once my blog, diary and world, and don't forget to tip your guide.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.