Poets logo

To Those

To all the people who have bullied me.

By Rachelle MurphyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

To those

To those who bullied me

I forgive you

To the girl

Who thought I was gay

Because I like to draw clothes

To the boy

Who was paid to find

out if I was gay

To the boy

Who paid him

To the girl

Who was a snob

to me

because I was

Different

To the boy

who claimed

that he loved me

To the people

who thought

I was weird

You don't Understand

What it is like

To live with

Social awkwardness

You don't know

What it is like

To have people

Give you a certain

look that

Scares you away

You don't Know

What it is like

To have to memorize

lines for a job interview

So you don't say

The wrong thing

You Don't understand

That I am abstract

I live and flow on a different

Path

You don't get that

I'm trying to

Make Friends

But it is harder

For me

With people like

You

Who don't understand

Don't you know

I play every

Scenario in my

Head

Every Morning

So I don't

Say and act off

the social norm

To all that

Bullied me

I forgive you

for you don't

Understand

slam poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.