Poets logo

To the Women fighting in silence…

Happy Women’s Day

By Kamal O. TouhamiPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
3
To the Women fighting in silence…
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Today,

we are celebrating

girls anywhere,

For their strength,

braveness,

and care.

From those who fought

for voting rights,

To people who spoke

towards injustice’s might.

Mothers,sisters,

and lifelong buddies,

Who guide us,

until the very quit.

They ruin ceilings

and tear down walls,

With ardour,

they solution every call.

We stand by

the ones who’ve

skilled discrimination.

Tenaciously

and fiercely

protecting rights.

Even in situations

while needs persist,

we are influenced

by using their force;

their boldness

and enthusiasm

allow us to flourish.

To all the women

who dared to dream

and battled for justice

and a higher world,

right here’s to you.

*****

Hi! My name is Kemal, and I hope you enjoyed reading this poem. If you did, consider supporting my work by a small tip.

You could also buy me a cup of coffee on ko-fi by clicking here:

Follow my work on Medium.com as I write there daily.

Thank you again from the bottom of my life.

social commentaryinspirationalFriendshipFamilyElegy
3

About the Creator

Kamal O. Touhami

Welcome to my little world of creative work. I hope you enjoy and support my work. Much love to ya'll.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rosie𐙚21 days ago

    This is such a beautiful poem!

  • Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.