Poets logo

TO THE PRECIOUS JERK

Would a pretty mould ever own a pretty soul too ?

By AshleyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Voices rumbling around me

Never ceasing about your sins

‘What a bad idea, what a bad taste’

It calls me blind in shedload ways

But they all sound lingos to me.

The flip of your hair,

The joy of your stare.

What of me before you came?

A painted beautiful face ,

In a twinkling tainted maze.

**

Chits creep into my ear,

Wary of your deceitful deeds.

He’s just a jerk with a pretty stunning mask ’

Dragging south my ice-cold walls

Coddling away at your first sight,

In misery of your humming lips

And your shunning hips

I see your shade, your case and your suit

But the soul grasped is still obscured.

Are the folks around whispering true?

Would it taint me, ever shall it erase me?

Can this Sinister be sweet as his phiz

And Oh would I ever know ,

What hides behind the loving brown eyes.

Only so much to be realised ,

from a pretty gorgeous face

~Ash ツ

MY OTHER WORKS~

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Ashley

Being louder than the voices in my head....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.