Poets logo

To the one that loves him next

I wish you

By Ana BaptistaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I wish you love!

I wish you a love like a bubble. When the two of you are so wrapped up in each other's energy that the rest of the world ceases to exist. There's no time or place or worries. It's just you and him in a bubble.

I wish you a love, where you feel his eyes on you when you aren't looking. You can feel the love and the warmth in that look.

I wish you a love that makes your heart skip a beat and your knees get weak when you look into his ocean eyes.

I wish you a love where he loves every little bit of you. Like the way you blush when you're embarrassed or the way your eyes shine when you talk about something you love or the way you cry at romantic comedies.

I wish you a love that makes you feel safe no matter what. The kind where you lay your head on the pillow lightly because you know he loves you.

I wish you a love that brings out the best in you. That makes you work towards your goals and helps you hold your world up when it's too heavy for you.

I wish you a love that makes you two look silly in supermarket alleys, in coffeeshops and in the streets.

I wish you a love of late night talks under the covers, of sitting together in comfortable silence, of early morning messy cooking sessions, of dream sharing, of love making, of happiness feeling...

I wish you a love that makes you feel like the sun shines on every angle of your being.

I wish you a love. I wish you his love. And when you get it, don't let it get away, because that is it! That's what everyone has been looking for...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Ana Baptista

Portuguese wandering around the world!

Love to travel! Explore new places and absorve new cultures.

Passion for old movies and great books.

My head is on a constant whirlpool of thoughts that I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.