Poets logo

TO THE ONE I ONCE LOVED

This is for you

By MF BernalPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2
TO THE ONE I ONCE LOVED
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

"To the one I once loved,

In the quiet moments of the night, when the echoes of our laughter fade and the silence settles in, I often find myself reminiscing about the beautiful moments we shared together. Your presence in my life was a gift, one that I will forever cherish. Though our paths have diverged and time has woven new stories for us, the essence of what we had remains etched in my heart.

As I navigate the winding roads of life, I am reminded of the love we nurtured and the growth it inspired within me. You taught me the power of vulnerability and the beauty of unconditional affection. Even as we stand on separate shores now, I carry the lessons you imparted with me, guiding me through life's twists and turns.

Though the stars may have dimmed on our shared horizon, I want you to know that my well-wishes for you burn as brightly as ever. May you find solace in the warmth of new beginnings and courage in the face of challenges. Your happiness will always hold a special place in my heart, a beacon of light illuminating the memories we once crafted together.

So, as I bid farewell to what once was, I do so with gratitude and a silent prayer for your continued happiness. May life's journey lead you to new adventures and endless joy, knowing that you are cherished, now and always.

With love and nostalgia,

DUDE

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

MF Bernal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.