Poets logo

To the moon and back...

This one time...

By Joanna GolczynskaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Behind the closed eyes,

Where everything is possible

I was drowning in the sea of wonders

loosing my spark

giving up on my last breath

only to be reborn in your arms.

It all started to make sense

When in your warm hug

my heart touched the infinity

The sun and the moon

all the planets nearby

circled around and above

creating planetary wildness

Touching us softly

absorbing us lustfully

while inside it all, us

making love full of desire

Giving birth to the light

Untouchable lovers

Sailing on the infinity

Lasted forever

In my mind

In my heart

In my dream.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Joanna Golczynska

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.