Poets logo

To the Luminary

A special request

By Kayla McIntoshPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
To the Luminary
Photo by 2H Media on Unsplash

Dear Meridianus,

It is I, your humble servant Ireine. I have worked in the Cantina in town for several years now with Broa, our chef. We have been wondering when we can celebrate the rainy season with the Luminary of Rain, Aurora this year?

When Tir Na Nog was formed, she promised to visit Invictus, our proud land, once a year to ensure we stay hydrated in this heat. Not that the wonderful sun isn't delightful, it is just that the pitchers in the cantina have been running a little low, and we have been having a lot of thirsty visitors.

Wishing you a very nice trip to Coventina.

Sincerely,

Ireine

art
1

About the Creator

Kayla McIntosh

This is just my personal journal. I needed somewhere to write my thoughts, and I thought here was pretty good.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    I like this one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.