Poets logo

To The Friend I Lost

I miss you everyday

By Amber Alisa Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
To The Friend I Lost
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I will never forget you and all the memories we made.

I disappeared into oblivion, and I know you felt betrayed.

You were my favorite person, my go-to ride-or-die.

My life is so much different now since we said our goodbyes.

I’m so sorry that we had to part;

Life got so hard, and I needed a fresh start.

Please know that I miss you, and I wish you the best;

I hope that your heart is finally at rest.

You deserve to be happy and loved.

You gave everything to everyone, yet no one gave the same in return.

Your soul is beautiful, wonderful, and kind.

And a genuine connection you longed to find.

I’m sorry people hurt you;

And for the people you lost.

They disappeared and lied to you.

And into a path of darkness, you succumbed.

Life isn’t fair; it's mean, and it isn't kind;

Especially when the truth is hard to find.

I know we don’t talk anymore, but I’ll always care.

And if you ever need me, I can always be there.

You were my person through thick and thin.

We got matching tattoos put onto our skin.

So please know that I didn’t want to go;

and there’s just one more thing that I want you to know.

You, my friend, will always and forever have a piece of my soul.

slam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Amber Alisa

Amber Alisa

Poet and Blogger 📚

Mom of three 💙💙💙

Loves spirituality and good vibes ✌️

Tarot, Oracle, and Pendulum Reader 🔮

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.