Poets logo

To the Boy Who Was Never Mine

Thank you for all the adventures, the support, and all the great sex.

By Morgan HPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

To: The Boy Who Was Never Mine

I hope you find everything you’re looking for.

I know I couldn't be what you needed right now. It just isn't the right time.

I am glad for the time that we shared, and glad that we got to know each other on that whole other level.

I’m glad I was able to be there for you when you needed it. And, even though you probably didn’t realise it, you were there for me in difficult times too. So thank you.

I hope you got as much out of our time together as I did. I never once told a lie about what you meant, and how much I cared; but I was also truthful about not wanting the same things as you.

You deserve someone who is as committed as you are, someone who is as enthusiastic towards love as you. You deserve someone as loving, caring and amazing as you are.

I am sorry that I had to abruptly end our casual affair, but I’m positive it was what needed to happen, and that it happened for a reason.

Maybe to make emotional room for her in your life, or someone else who is able to provide you with the unconditional support and love that I was unable to spare.

To the boy who was never mine.

I enjoyed these months getting to know you, learning from you and all of our interesting encounters.

You have no idea how necessary your companionship was to me.

Thank you for your patience, for reminding me of my beauty and helping regain my confidence.

Thank you for all our adventures, amazing sex and all the support.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Morgan H

Women's Mindset and Empowerment Coach

I empower women to live their best, most authentic lives, confidently!

I'm here to share my perspective, my stories and as a creative outlet.

Action Conquers Fear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.