Poets logo

To Myself

I am so angry at you!

By Sheila L. ChingwaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
8
To Myself
Photo by Rita Morais on Unsplash

My vision,

to play happily on the rocks.

Let the wind play with

my senses.

******

The waves

and wind beckoned

my soul

to revel in the moment.

******

Not all calls,

should be answered.

Some are negative

some are good.

******

The risk one takes

in the name of fun

doesn’t aways

work in the way you intend.

******

a sudden shift

horrible shoes

led to a fall

and damage was done.

******

Now I am mad

at me.

One thoughtless deed

is compromising my goal.

******

One week?

Two weeks?

How long will I pay

for this irresponsible deed?

******

How many treats

can I not give my friends

because of

my nuthatch play?

******

I am so angry

with the

irresponsible decision

that I chose to do.

******

The only thing

I can do

is trust

that there is magic.

******

That all will be

okay,

an happy trip,

and happy friends.

slam poetry
8

About the Creator

Sheila L. Chingwa

Welcome to my world.

Welcome to my thoughts.

I am proud to be a Native American Elder born and raised in Northern Michigan. Thanks to my hard work I have a B.A. in Education and a Masters in Administration and Supervision in Education.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.