Poets logo

To My Unknown Benefactor

On the Occasion of Receiving My First Tip through Vocal

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
photo: Pixabay

If I knew your name, I'd praise it

If I had a flag, I'd raise it

If I had a toast, I'd sip it

If I had a hat, I'd TIP it!

Thank you!

art
8

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    You have said it for all of us. Good one.

  • sleepy draftsabout a year ago

    This is awesome! It's so true, when you get an anonymous tip, all you want to do is shout "Thank you!" into the universe and hope they feel it. Wonderful piece! ❤️

  • Well said, and it does make you feel good

  • Colt Hendersonabout a year ago

    This was nice of you. I got a $50 tip once. I hope you get more tips.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    That is so nice. Well done.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Love it! And yay!!! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.