Poets logo

To my Unborn Child.

By- Armand Slayer

By Armand SlayerPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
To my Unborn Child.
Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

All our lives from all various angles we have been advised to come first... To win and bring home the gold, to strike first, to race towards that promotion and opportunity..

To my unborn child. I tell you come last, because in my eyes you will always be first.. First above everything in my known existance.. Strike last allowing you to understand your attackers motives and agendas naturally giving you an upper hand.. Run last to allow you to keep running the rest of your life, Gold, Silver and bronze come and go but you will still remain whilst their victory may potentially haunt them for years to come..

Be the last to speak, to allow the room to listen soaking up the useful information where available and discarding the trash where necessary.. Do not push towards that promotion, instead take your time to look around, stop and smell the roses look upon the shore line, close your eyes and envision your potential decisions, are you happy to go ahead ?.

Then go ahead. If not then don't... your father is 27 years of age as he writes this, perhaps he will have more to say in future or perhaps less, the inevitable continuation of life experience will tell us more at a later time.

Love - Dad

Acrosticsurreal poetryStream of Consciousnesssad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFamilyexcerptschildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Armand Slayer

Hello there! I'm Armand Slayer, and I've been on a writing journey since I was 15 years old. Writing has been a constant companion in my life, guiding me through moments of introspection and emotional exploration.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.