Poets logo

To my Nephews

For my little buddies

By Sarah DanaherPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
To my Nephews
Photo by juan pablo rodriguez on Unsplash

I know you are just little boys

Playing with your silly toys

Who sees life as an adventure

Only if I could keep you small

But you keep growing more and more

I used to hold you easily

Now you weight more you see

Watching you grow way to fast

I wish I could keep you in my arms

Though you resist naps

And I do not understand all your thoughts

But I always wish you the best

If only you could stay small

I will love you through it all

Love

Your Aunt

childrens poetry

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SDWritten by Sarah Danaher

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.