Poets logo

To My lOVER...

the ex that never goes away

By mellaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel it in my heart when you’re getting near

After what you put me thru, I just couldn’t bear

But remember:

The tumbling sound you hear, that’s just all my loving

But the tumbling sound I hear is you over there fucking

Some other bitch every other day, like how I feel just doesn’t have a place

I wanna grow old together and be that power couple

But I can’t figure you out, I’m no good w puzzle

Just tell me how you feel, why keep wasting my time?

Now they have a piece of you, that was supposed to be mine

I’m giving you my all , but I’m must be a fool

To think that there’s a better side of you,

Twitter got me fucked up w the “relationship goals”

But when you get near me, I don’t seem to control

What I feel, fear and hope

But all I want for me,

Is a better life to hold.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

mella

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.