Poets logo

To my future self

To my future self

By Neer BukhariaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
To my future self
Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

Dear future self,

I hope nights of incessant loneliness, ceaseless emptiness have ceased.

Days don't feel numbing cold

Morning doesn't taste dull and dreaded.

I hope period of suffocation has ended,

CHAINS don't govern you anymore

Every morning aspires you to step further more.

Self-dependency has paved its way,

And you don't look for acceptance in others,

and feel within yourself gay.

I anticipate you to be wholesome of self love

So that you don't rely on any man for love

I expect, you to accept your flaws,

and embrace them everyday a little more.

I hope you have acknowledged your self worth

And refuse to accept any less than what you deserve.

Be kind enough, to Kindle all darkness

Be gallant enough, to rebel all erroneous.

Stoic, sangfroid, straight-forward, sincere

That's how I look up at you.

Efficient, easy-going, charming, cheerfull

That's how agreeable I want you.

I know am below basic now

But am on the track of learning anyhow.

I understand you don't want me to fail you, that's why

Every effort I made is so that I can be like you .

I hope this distance between us would cease.

In few years, there won't be "you" and "I"

It's gonna be just "ME"!

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Neer Bukharia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.