Poets logo

To My Future

Letter

By w_d_Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am on my way. Almost. I still have a few things to pack, but perhaps I shouldn’t take much with me. Or nothing at all maybe. It’s just, I don’t know how to embark on this journey with no luggage. I won’t keep you waiting for much longer. I promise. I cannot come empty handed, that’s just bad manners. And so, let me at least bring a good attitude, and maybe some gratitude too. I’ll wrap them nicely in a rosy tissue paper. Like a gift. Except, it’s not a gift for you, my future. It’s for me. But I will share it with you.

I hope you have my room ready. Cosy and warm. With my dreams and desires proudly displayed on your walls. With empty shelves and wardrobes and drawers. For the new things we will experience together.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

w_d_

Illustrations, poems and short stories.

Follow me on Instagram @ w_d_poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.