Poets logo

To My Delusional Believer

Have you ever been hurt by someone of close blood?

By Alicia Del RePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I'm made of flesh and bones

Not sturdy bricks and solid stones

My ears are not your digging holes

For seeds of lies to bury

They can't believe all the words

That your misleading mouth carries

My brown eyes are dark clouds

Holding back rain

And when the water starts to fall

You ignore the tears cascading down my face

You say you love me

And say you care

But you always leave my lungs dry

When I keep yelling “how”

If you’re never there

I cannot make you be my friend

Or stay in my life

I can no longer beg you for attention

And have you comfort me at night

You were supposed to be a shield

To help protect me

Instead you were the weapon

That brought me to my knees

I am hurt and broken in more ways than one

And I keep trying to see the bright light

With how far I have come

But the truth is

You have betrayed me more than four times

And somehow still expect me to always treat you right

As I’ve grown older and much wiser

I have realized that you are a sad liar

You will never come close to being a Christian saint

Cause even Judas was known to be someone as two-faced

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Alicia Del Re

I am a fourth year English student who wants to pursue a career in Journalism. I love reading and writing because it allows me to escape reality and enter another world inside my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.