Poets logo

To my best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
To my best friend
Photo by Carolina Heza on Unsplash

Dearest best friend,

I had the worst migraine yesterday. It lasted a full 24 hours and I could not keep anything down. I've also been severely depressed off and on but I am working through it with therapy. I can't wait to talk to you on the phone again my dearest.

How is everything and did that job call back for Lowes? I hope you are doing well, my dear. I miss you. I am sorry its been so tough for me to write anything at all lately. I am just regurgitating my old stories for challenges but I can't write at all because of my declining health.

Love always.

Your best friend ❤️❤️💕

excerpts
2

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    I feel as though this could be a letter to oneself about writing. I'm not sure if that's what you meant, but really enjoyed it❤️

  • Gal Mux11 months ago

    Awww if this is a diary entry I'm sending hugs and hope you feel better.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.