Poets logo

To Mr. Caulfield

poem

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
To Mr. Caulfield
Photo by Brian Kairuz on Unsplash

To Mr. Caulfield.

I'm sitting right here,

Just a little behind you.

I'm watching the spring in your step,

The dance in your laughter,

The glitter spewing out of your hair.

But there's a page,

Thin as it may seem, it's a wall I can't travel through.

There's a page between me and you,

Separating the worlds on either side.

But I'd like to meet you and listen about the sheep you lead,

About Mr. Kenny's good deed,

The daisy's song in the yellow field.

Because the smile you carry lights a lantern of warmth

Deep within.

Follow my Quora space named Passive Asset!

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.