Poets logo

To Mother from Son

To Show Appreciation to All Mothers

By Nicholas StueckrothPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

To Mother from Son:

You’re my Mother and my Angel

My guiding light when all seems dark

You wake and worry for me like a mother hen

But that means the world to me

That’s all I need

The unconditional heart of my guardian

You keep me strong when the days feel long

My Mother means everything to me

With the words I need to hear to keep me focused

Pride and appreciation are not the words to describe

The feelings in my heart and mind

Thank you for everything you do

I’m honored to call you my Mama

The strongest and bravest woman I know

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nicholas Stueckroth

A college student majoring in Journalism, looking for an outlet to express himself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.