Poets logo

To: Mom

I'm sorry.

By alyssa fPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Dear mom,

As you begin reading this you're probably asking why. Why is my daughter writing me a rhyme?

I want to talk about what happened in my life. A short but subtle writing about a girl trapped in stripes while walking down the street playing her old bagpipes.

To start things off, I didn't have it great. I was bullied going into fifth grade. It was hard to open up because everything I said, you didn't want to hear. I suggested that you really didn't care. It doesn't matter cause have no fear, I imagined everyone dressed in their own underwear. So that way we can all share the same tenderness, love, and care.

While the whole world was ready to fall apart, it was just waiting to disappear. Many people hurt me, physically and mentally. It didn't matter the race cause I didn't see differently.

I fell through and started smoking, not only that, but started sipping. And dipping low, felt like this place was too impossible because everybody wasn't showing me love, they were showing me cold.

I went through many friendships. Good and bad. Overall, they sure messed me up, left me with a scar, felt like a deep cut crushing through my skull. I don't even notice this reality at all. It felt like an illusion. People coming up with different conclusions.

Soon after time went by, I started self-harming to the point I didn't cry. Putting myself deep into a dark place, feeling lost as if I was in outer space. Not knowing any type of direction or flow to go in. I felt like I hit bottom when I started thinking about blow.

Every day felt like I was fighting, fighting a role in my life just to keep pushing. Met some great people who taught me the best, now I'm laying here to rest. I can tell you how many times I wanted to die, just so you know it was every day of my life.

Now I sit here thinking why am I alive? Sometimes I'm okay and later I'm just not right. I know I'm bright with lots of dreams and goals, but will I ever make it in life at all? I've dealt with a lot, I've overcome a lot. What you don't know is that I fought my way and still fell out.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

alyssa f

Just writing poetry or pretty much anything to help ease my mind...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.