Poets logo

To Feed My Eyes

To S.

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2022
18
Photo by Damiano Baschiera on Unsplash

You wanted to erase my memory

From the sights dear to me

Captured on photographs

From our trip

Horrendous Park with squirrels

Cinema with a movie you didn’t care about

Loud snoring in a chair

With people staring in the eyes

Whilst I enjoyed it thoroughly

Without an eye blinking

Then a ship cruise

To the other side

Was it rain or was it my tears

That scared you away?

Or my bad behaviour

Around your disinterest

In my world?

So, the best escape

Was a physical love

Routine for you, for me

Allocation of torment

Of your machine

How stupid I was, insecure

Made of too many impractical frivolities

Causing my pain and suffering

Unfulfilled role

Begging for attention

But it was left without a mention

On the ground

Near a freshly dug grave

*

18 October 2021

revised on 18 January 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

heartbreak
18

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.