Poets logo

To escape reality or not..

Oh, the choices we make.

By RoseinbloomPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
To escape reality or not..
Photo by Alexander Lam on Unsplash

As I think about all the things that roam through my head, right before I go to bed.

Right down to the greatest detail, every word said.

The images pass through like a camera lens shutter, taking pictures of every moments that matter.

What is this sensation inside me as I see these images passing? Can I comprehend it? Will I be able to?

In a daze as to trying to figure out the new sensation

Am I coming to a new realization?

That.. it's something that I.. don't know how to put into words?..

What is this?

I want to feel this and more. To explore this sensation, to find out what this is.

Is it an escape from reality?

If it is.. I would like to explore the place that allows me to escape from reality.

How soon would I go?

The tug of war begins..

To stay in reality or to explore the unknown escapes.

Taking a deep breath I close my eyes.

May the battle be un known to others, yet those who relate will know tight away.

To escape from reality or walk among reality

Maybe both?

What do you choose?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Roseinbloom

You never know who your going to impact, give a smile or a wave today. :) <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.