Poets logo

To be free

Am I free?

By Ascella NahumPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Is it the trees that fascinate me

Or the change of color in the sky

Perhaps the thought of running wild

Or maybe the blossoms I see when I go by

Do the trees carry thoughts

Does the wind ever speak

Did I adventure for nothing

Have I not found my peak

I’ve seen faces

The emotion’s they all betray

I’ve explored buildings

Seen sunset’s

Felt heavy rains

And still I don’t feel free

I’ve been chasing the adventure

Exploring the world

I’ve jumped from planes

Hiked up mountains

But not once did I feel a thrill

Is there nothing for me

Shall I give up life

I’ve come to realize that adventure isn’t for me

That maybe sitting at home is what should be

No one said adventure was for all

Maybe that’s why some never go at all

A.N

nature poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.