Poets logo

To be a tree

A piece of poetry

By Sadie HodgesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - July 2022
19

Every single tree

Seems undeniably free

To be incredibly unique

Though, never weak

Trees are strong

Trees are tall

Trees lives are long

Their beautiful, above all

Trees are happy as can be

I wish I were a Tree

But is every single tree

Really that free?

Can’t move, can’t speak

Does that make it weak?

I can be strong

I can stand tall

My life might not be long

But I get to live it all

Now I finally see

I’m glad i’m not a tree

I’m glad i’m me

surreal poetry
19

About the Creator

Sadie Hodges

I'm just a random person who is very odd.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimabout a year ago

    Love a great twist

  • W. Joe O'Banion2 years ago

    Good stuff!

  • H. Leigh 2 years ago

    The end really surprised me. Great job!

  • Tewahway2 years ago

    I'm not very well versed in poetry, but I quite enjoyed this one.

  • Barb Gurn2 years ago

    I really enjoyed this poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.