Poets logo

To: all of you waiting

a letter to you

By T. LichtPublished about a month ago 1 min read

To all of you waiting,

Waiting to be recognized,

Waiting to be top story

Waiting for your words to reach new lengths,

Waiting for your feelings to be validated ,

Keep going.

Keep writing.

Keep dreaming.

Keep setting your goals.

This is coming from someone who is on the same journey as you.

I’m 71 stories in with 16 subscribers .

(Shout to all of them)

I was 40 stories in for my top story.

(BTW check it out)

I’ve made only .67 from my reads.

but I’m still at the beginning,

I know that just like I never dreamed there's a website Vocal,

where you can publish all you ever wanted to say,

And get paid for it!

You can’t imagen what lies ahead if you don't keep going,

Keeping turning papers into works of art,

Keep chasing your heart’s flowing onto paper,

So my fellow waiting friends,

Keep writing!

Don’t give in.

Don’t give up.

Don’t give way to doubt and indecision.

You’ll make it.

I’m on the road just a few steps ahead

With still a long journey to go,

With still many more top stories to make,

And many more followers to pick up.

I’m moving forward!

And my fellow friends

I want to see you!

I want to see your top story!

Keep moving.

Keep writing.

I know you can do it!!

inspirational

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Ina Zeneli4 days ago

    Loved it!

  • Great encouragement! Thank you! 😊 🙏

  • Licia25 days ago

    Beautiful

  • Margaret Brennanabout a month ago

    BRAVO... encouragement and inspiration always mean to much to we, the writers.. Thank you for this.

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Motivational work! We all need to hear this 😂♥️

T. LichtWritten by T. Licht

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.