Poets logo

TLC

Tribute to the master

By Vadim KaganPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
TLC
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Maybe now it's time to go and

Reread old Leonard Cohen

And pretend that you are Leonard

And forget that you are not

Find the verses that remind you

Of the things you left behind you

Of the that tunes that do not heal you

But instead just let you cry

Then you close the book and wonder

If you ever were a lover

Who could sing like Leonard Cohen

And could touch your lover's heart

But you know that all your poems

Are just palest shade of Cohen’s

This is just the way it’s written

In the book of love and art.

vintage
5

About the Creator

Vadim Kagan

I believe that each day is a blessing, every story is amazing and all poems should rhyme!

Instagram: @wines_and_rhymes

Facebook: www.facebook.com/vadimkagan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Moe Radosevich12 months ago

    Quite awesome writing my friend 😊

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    I think I read this three times and loved it even more with each passing. Beautifully penned. The line 'Of the tunes that do not heal you But instead just let you cry' pulled at me. I love when a song does that for me. Wow, I just loved this one :)

  • Geesh....absolutely

  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    Hi Vadim ~ I can so relate to this. "Sometimes what you leave out is as important as what you leave in." *I'm not certain if you are a 'Senior' but if so, please check out the VM Creator Chat (5.2.'3) It would be so meaningful to many 'Seniors' to have a link of our own; we all have our 'favorite' memories to tell! Thank you for checking out my little Blog - it's just fun for me; nothing more - not a 'Challenge' guy. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Authors Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.