Poets logo

Title

Subtitle

By Michael ButorovichPublished 5 days ago 1 min read

I only said I hated this

Because nothing

Was coming.

That and I was too

Fucking wasted to

Get a grip on things.

{

I only said I hated this

Out of frustration,

Because I didn't feel

Like I could cut it.

{

But god damnit, this

Gig is my only way out.

Even if it means I

Have to e on that

Road alone.

{

Yes, sometimes I hate

The craft and what

It comes with.

Sometimes, I hate

My resources and

Where I draw my

Inspiration.

{

Yes, sometimes I hate

This path that I've

Chosen But I couldn't

Trade it even if I

Wanted.

{

I may have hated all

Those stressful nights

But I still had love

For you, and I might've

Hated all the fights

With myself in my head

But I still went to

War for us.

}

slam poetry

About the Creator

Michael Butorovich

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Gabriela Trofin-Tatár4 days ago

    So lucky when one fights for the relationship and hopefully manages to save the essence.

Michael ButorovichWritten by Michael Butorovich

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.