Poets logo

Tired

A Poem

By Jocleyn SorianoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by Toàn Lê from Pixabay

There are times when I feel tired…

tired of hoping

tired of trying to make things happen

to make sense of things

to make sense of where I am

right now.

And when nothing works

I go back to where I was

to places I had been

and I try to bring back

the happy memories

times when I was

where I was supposed to be.

But sometimes memories are not enough

to feed one’s heart,

for soon I also get tired

of remembering

tired of looking back

tired of not being able

to bring back

the happy days before.

And in my tiredness

all I could do is rest –

one step at a time,

one breath,

one thought,

one heartbeat,

that is all that I could do,

and I guess that’s enough

for a while,

until I get my strength back,

my will,

my meaning,

my life.

This poem is included in the book "Poems of Love and Letting Go". Get it from Amazon today - click here.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jocleyn Soriano

Writer. Poet. Inspirer! Author of Poems of Love and Letting Go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.