Poets logo

Tired, So Tired

Society- Body Shaming & Racism

By Allandra-MPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Tired, So Tired
Photo by Nathan Anderson on Unsplash

Disclaimer: Body Shaming is rude, derogatory & insulting. Racism against the black community is distressing, vicious & dreadful.

*****************************************

Told to stop eating a lot.

I’m getting “fat” or I’m too “fat”.

Stopped eating and was told I’m getting “skinny” or I’m too “skinny”.

When I was skinny I was told to put on weight.

When I was fat I was told to lose some weight.

When will body shaming stop!!!!!!!!!!???

Why can’t people realize that body shaming is offensive and will cause harm?

Negative words are life consuming.

Tired, so tired.

I don’t think you understand how it feels until you’re in the same position.

Words are very powerful and people tend to say whatever and don’t care.

Ugh.

People out here are not happy in their skin and body.

Why?

Because society bullied so many individuals into changing their body, skin and personalities.

Society feeds their mind into changing.

Changing because the acceptance rates are low.

Why can’t it stop?

Why care so much about someone’s body shape?

Why are people bullied?

Why are you bullying?

Why do you hate?

Why do others hate?

Why kill based on sexual preference, body image and race?

So many questions BUT NOBODY KNOWS THE ANSWERS.

Why?

Because society is filled with hatred, discrimination and bias individuals.

It can’t be stopped, it’s going to keep on happening.

That’s the sick cycle of this cruel world we live in.

*****************************************

World so cruel, killing here, killing there.

Being black is not a crime, I’m so mad!!!!!

So mad that too many black people are out here dying!!!!!

Blacks are wrongfully convicted, blamed and killed.

For what?

Huh.

For what?

I bet you don’t have or know the answer.

Slavery abolish years ago.

But sadly the cycle of racism will not end.

I need it to end!!!!!

Research how many blacks are killed worldwide and you’ll see.

You’ll see that discrimination against blacks are increasing drastically.

I’m tired, so tired.

Tired of the senseless killings.

Senseless hatred.

We are all one.

Don’t forget why you were created.

Created for a purpose to do good NOT bad.

To help, NOT judge anyone.

Ohh, the world would be a better place if we all love, accept and unite.

But half of the population are competing against each other.

Competing negatively.

Ugh, you see how sick the world is.

Wake up, Open your eyes.

Look around you!!!!!

We are here for a good time.

Not a long time.

Life is too short.

Too short to be holding grudges & deep hatred within.

Too short to think you’re better than everyone.

Well, hello think again.

You’re not better than anyone!!!

NOBODY IS PERFECT.

Why are you fighting & hyping?

We all bleed the same.

Few things that are different:

Our skin tone, religion, culture, personality & mindset

*****************************************

Gosh, is it too much to ask for peace, love and acceptance????

I have so much more I need to say.

So much on my mind!!!

But I’m tired, so tired.

I don’t want to leave unspoken words behind.

So much to say, but I’ll leave it here.

“Be humble & kind”.

*****************************************

Credit

https://www.womeninbiznetwork.com/you-are-never-alone-in-darkness-there-is-always-light/

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Allandra-M

Welcome to my world💫

Writing is my therapy🦋

-Aspiring Army Nurse & Nurse Practitioner👩🏾‍⚕️💉

- Mental Health Advocate💪🏾❤️🧠

-Inquire: [email protected]

-Instagram: @thegiftedauthor

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨.

All rights reserved©

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.