Poets logo

Tinsels Of Lightning

I Am The Queen of Dreams

By Cozett DunnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Tinsels Of Lightning
Photo by Mélody P on Unsplash

There has to be a Mars behind this sky

Said The emblematic crone

to the problematic prone

There has to be a Martianscape in the sky

Else there will be no escapes

I write these angsts with the ink of fox grapes

You just have to let your fears implode and the truth rocket out from behind your eyes

The time has come for you to rise and rise and rise

Pour yourself like mercury over electric falls

Sparkling like tinsels of lightning nourishing the earth

There are no rules here because we all get it

There's no pretense here because we all know as we are fully known

We breathe in and change the world

With eyes wide to the sky I made some promises

To cities, to geography, to parallel lives and to my husband

to saltwater, and stray cats,

and seagulls and street dogs

To my own heart to which I'm learning to be true and to future children

Here I'll land and here I'll stay

I will throne here a while

My throne lapis lazuli in the middle of the Nile

From me flows many streams

For I am the Queen of Dreams

I beckon to you from beyond the fog

Your subconscious gasping in the smog

Aren't you ready for a breath so fresh?

Aren't you ready for breath brand new?

Hi, I am an international life-coach with a gift of dream interpretation. Ever have a nagging dream you know means something? Contact me and I'll offer you insights and wisdom from the dreamscape.

www.contemplativecoaching.life

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.